The Velodrome: Indie Team Showcase

Tue, Oct 15, 2019 at 7:30pm

  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

The Velodrome is a weekly improv showcase of Portland’s hottest indie improv teams. Every week is a ridiculously showcase! Highlighiting a selection of Portland’s finest, smartest, and funniest improvisors.

Every Velodrome is hosted and headlined by one of our amazing anchor teams!

1st Tuesday: The Kickstand CVLT (Our Kickstand house teams)

2nd Tuesday: String Theory (David Calkins, Amanda Bishop, Ali Morrocco, Steven Morrocco, Emily Wright)

3rd Tuesday: Papa? (Michael Zimmer, Breanna Nuñez-Webb, Emilie sites, and Tony Cohen)

4th Tuesday: Mom Jeans (Sarah Delphine, Elena Afanasiev, Robyn Vazquez, Myia Johnson, Anneke Wisner)

Doors at 7 / Show at 7:30pm / $5

** Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Apr 16 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal (Day Two)

Thu, Apr 16 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Apr 17 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Apr 17 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Apr 18 at 9pm

Mosh Pit

Tue, Apr 21 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Tue, Apr 21 at 9pm

P.L.O.W. (Portland Legends of Wrestling)

Wed, Apr 22 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Apr 23 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Apr 24 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Apr 24 at 9pm

Kickin' It

Sun, Apr 26 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Apr 28 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Tue, Apr 28 at 9pm

Rat King Comedy Show

Wed, Apr 29 at 7:30pm

A Very Special Evening