The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory

Tue, Nov 12, 2019 at 7:30pm

  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

The Velodrome is a weekly improv showcase of Portland’s hottest indie teams. Come early, stay late, and keep supporting local comedy.

Hosted by String Theory (David Calkins, Emily Wright, Amanda Bishop, Steven Morrocco, and Ali Morrocco)

Doors at 7 / Show at 7:30pm / $5 

** Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Jan 26 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 9pm

Rat King Comedy Show

Thu, Jan 30, 2020 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Jan 31 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Jan 31 at 9pm

Kickin' It

Sat, Feb 1 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Tue, Feb 4 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Kickstand CVLT

Thu, Feb 6 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Feb 7 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Sat, Feb 8 at 9pm

Outlandish! Queer-ish Late Night w/ Belinda Carroll

Tue, Feb 11 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory

Tue, Feb 11 at 9pm

They Came From the Bins

Wed, Feb 12, 2020 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Feb 13 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary