They Came From the Bins

Tue, Dec 10 at 9pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

They Came From the Bins! is a comedy show like you've never seen before. Each character, improv set, and bit is inspired by thrift store items for less than $5. Every month a new crew of comedians take a magical trip to the Goodwill Bins (where you pay by the pound) together to find inspiration from the rejected and strange goldmines the Bins have to offer.

The comedians then have less than a week to come up with whatever bits their hearts desire! The last step, you as an audience get to enjoy the weirdness the comes from the brains! Come out and see your favorite Portland comics and improvisers make comedic gold out of nothing!

Hosted by the enigmatic Michael Zimmer.

When 9:00pm / Cost $5


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Dec 12 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary: 1-Year Anniversary Show

Thu, Dec 12 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Tue, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Tue, Dec 17 at 9pm

P.L.O.W. (Portland Legends of Wrestling): Deck The Brawls!!

Wed, Dec 18 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal:The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal: The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Sat, Dec 21 at 11pm

Mosh Pit

Sun, Dec 22 at 6:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Show

Thu, Dec 26 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 27 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sat, Dec 28 at 7:30pm

Disowned w/ Jenna Vesper

Sun, Dec 29 at 6pm

Kickstand Class Show and Graduation