They Came From the Bins

Tue, Jan 14 at 9pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

They Came From the Bins! is a comedy show like you've never seen before. Each character, improv set, and bit is inspired by thrift store items for less than $5. Every month a new crew of comedians take a magical trip to the Goodwill Bins (where you pay by the pound) together to find inspiration from the rejected and strange goldmines the Bins have to offer.

The comedians then have less than a week to come up with whatever bits their hearts desire! The last step, you as an audience get to enjoy the weirdness the comes from the brains! Come out and see your favorite Portland comics and improvisers make comedic gold out of nothing!

Hosted by the enigmatic Michael Zimmer.

Second Tuesdays at 9:00pm / Doors 8:45 / $5 tickets presale and at the door

** Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want.


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Feb 23 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Feb 25 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Thu, Feb 27 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Feb 28 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Feb 28 at 9pm

Kickin' It

Sat, Feb 29 at 9pm

Laughterlife with Wendy Weiss!

Tue, Mar 3 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Kickstand CVLT

Tue, Mar 3 at 9pm

Royal Rumble: Improv Duo Cagematch

Wed, Mar 4 at 9pm

Fuster Cluck

Thu, Mar 5 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Mar 6 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Mar 6 at 9pm

GOAT Cage-match Comedy

Sat, Mar 7 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Sun, Mar 8 at 6pm

Kickstand Class Show and Graduation

Tue, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory