GORP: Improv Mixer

Wed, Dec 11 at 9pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

A mixed bag comedy show providing a safe, supportive, and positive experience for all players - especially for those new to improv. Playful and often experimental, GORP gives newer performers the opportunity to play with some of Portland’s most experienced and wonderful performers, giving new improv teams the opportunity to get some stage time and experience under their belt while putting on a great show with some PDX comedy all-stars.

GORP is at its core a fun, silly, supportive and community focused show. Everything at GORP is done with love and care! After all, we are just after some good ol’ rad improv.

Hosted by Amy Conway. Second and Fourth Wednesdays at 9:00pm / $5

**Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want at the door


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Tue, Dec 17 at 9pm

P.L.O.W. (Portland Legends of Wrestling): Deck The Brawls!!

Wed, Dec 18 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal:The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal: The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Sat, Dec 21 at 11pm

Mosh Pit

Sun, Dec 22 at 6:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Show

Thu, Dec 26 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 27 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sat, Dec 28 at 7:30pm

Disowned w/ Jenna Vesper

Sun, Dec 29 at 6pm

Kickstand Class Show and Graduation

Thu, Jan 2, 2020 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Sat, Jan 4, 2020 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase