MONDO feat. B. Frayn Masters

Sat, Feb 15 from 7:30pm - 8:30pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

See what happens when live storytelling inspires the best comics in PDX!!

MONDO showcases Portland's favorite storytellers, writers, poets, musicians, and physical artists interpreted by Kickstand Comedy's house improvisers. This month we welcome B. Frayn Masters (Back Fence PDX, The Moth)!

B. Frayn Masters is a writer, performer, and producer. She hosts and produces the storytelling series Back Fence PDX and is a former producer and co-host of The Moth. She loves all things film — making shorts, watching them, and talking about them. She also knows too much about and talks too much about jumping rope.

Doors at 7pm / Show at 7:30 / $10

** Kickstand Comedy strives to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want at the door.


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Feb 27 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Feb 28 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Feb 28 at 9pm

Kickin' It

Sat, Feb 29 at 9pm

Laughterlife with Wendy Weiss!

Tue, Mar 3 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Kickstand CVLT

Wed, Mar 4 at 9pm

Fuster Cluck

Thu, Mar 5 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Mar 6 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Mar 6 at 9pm

GOAT Cage-match Comedy

Sat, Mar 7 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Sun, Mar 8 at 6pm

Kickstand Class Show and Graduation

Sun, Mar 8 at 8pm

Kickstand Comedy Stand Up Class Show

Tue, Mar 10 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory

Tue, Mar 10 at 9pm

They Came From the Bins!

Wed, Mar 11 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer