Shane Mauss and Stand Up Science

Sun, May 12 from 8pm - 10pm

General Admission
$15.00
$16.92 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

STAND UP SCIENCE with SHANE MAUSS

Award-winning stand-up comedian and science podcast host Shane Mauss presents Stand Up
Science!
Learn and laugh as local scientists, comedians and other special guests join Shane to bring you a
one-of-a-kind show that is equal parts ahas and hahas

Shane Mauss leads two lives. In one life, he tours full-time as a stand-up comedian. Shane has
brought his unique blend of absurdist humor, thoughtful insights and storytelling to cities all
over the world, as well as TV spots on Conan, Kimmel, Comedy Central, Showtime, BBC, Epix
and more.
In his other life as the host of the podcast Here We Are, he’s interviewed over 200 of the
world’s leading academic experts about our most fascinating traits and behaviors while finding
the funny in the innermost workings of life. Each week Shane illuminates a new area of
research for the show’s 50,000 loyal listeners, earning a 5-star rating on iTunes.

 Special guests to be announced soon!

One night only!

$15 adv/ $20 doors

7:30 doors/ 8pm show

sirentheater.com


The Siren Theater

315 NW Davis
Portland, OR 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Apr 23 from 8pm - 10pm

Kenny DeForest

Thu, Apr 25 at 8pm

The Siren Theater Improv Giants

Fri, Apr 26 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, Apr 27 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, May 4 from 8pm - 10pm

Minority Retort featuring Papp Johnson and Wilfred Padua

Fri, May 10 from 8pm - 10pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 11 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Fri, May 17 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 18 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Fri, May 24 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 25 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live