Show Ridiculous: Splash Zone

Fri, Jul 26 from 7:30pm - 8:45pm (Pacific)

  • All ages
  • Beer / Wine / Cider
  • Snack Bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • ADA accessible
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

Show Ridiculous is a sketch comedy team (and occasional public access program) comprised of some of Portland’s funniest writers and performers! Every other month, Show Ridiculous dreams up a wildly original sketch show and performs it live at Kickstand Comedy!

 

Are you ready to GET SOAKED? Bust out your bathing suits, slather on your sunscreen, blow up those water weenies, and enter The Splash Zone! This raucous sketch comedy show guarantees condensation, perspiration and hydration. Find out what happens when you save a mermaid’s life. See NPR personalities fight to the death live on stage. And remember to put on your poncho (included with ticket purchase!).

 

Directed by Katie Kester (UCB New York), The Splash Zone features writing and performances by Anne Zander (Juicebox, Dear Diary), Nick Beaird (The Squirts), Michael Zimmer (Night Bus, Papa? Improv), Michael Knackstedt (Kickstand CVLT, Sweathogs), Emily Shankman (Dear Diary), Alex Beeken (Friends with Formats Podcast), Tony Cohen (Papa? Improv), Becca Wolfinger (Sweathogs, Late Night Special) and more!


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Oct 18 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Oct 19 at 9pm

Laughterlife with Wendy Weiss!

Tue, Oct 22 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Tue, Oct 22 at 9pm

Rat King

Wed, Oct 23 at 7:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Extravaganza

Wed, Oct 23 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Oct 24 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Oct 25 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sun, Oct 27 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Oct 29 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Halloween Show

Wed, Oct 30 at 7:30pm

Creature Feature

Thu, Oct 31 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Sat, Nov 2 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Tue, Nov 5 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Kickstand CVLT

Thu, Nov 7 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show