Show Ridiculous: Splash Zone

Fri, Jul 26 from 7:30pm - 8:45pm (Pacific)

  • All ages
  • Beer / Wine / Cider
  • Snack Bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • ADA accessible
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
General Admission
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Show Ridiculous is a sketch comedy team (and occasional public access program) comprised of some of Portland’s funniest writers and performers! Every other month, Show Ridiculous dreams up a wildly original sketch show and performs it live at Kickstand Comedy!

 

Are you ready to GET SOAKED? Bust out your bathing suits, slather on your sunscreen, blow up those water weenies, and enter The Splash Zone! This raucous sketch comedy show guarantees condensation, perspiration and hydration. Find out what happens when you save a mermaid’s life. See NPR personalities fight to the death live on stage. And remember to put on your poncho (included with ticket purchase!).

 

Directed by Katie Kester (UCB New York), The Splash Zone features writing and performances by Anne Zander (Juicebox, Dear Diary), Nick Beaird (The Squirts), Michael Zimmer (Night Bus, Papa? Improv), Michael Knackstedt (Kickstand CVLT, Sweathogs), Emily Shankman (Dear Diary), Alex Beeken (Friends with Formats Podcast), Tony Cohen (Papa? Improv), Becca Wolfinger (Sweathogs, Late Night Special) and more!


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Jul 18 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Comedy

Fri, Jul 19 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sun, Jul 21 at 6:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Extravaganza

Tue, Jul 23 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Tue, Jul 23 at 9pm

Rat King

Wed, Jul 24 at 9pm

GORP

Thu, Jul 25 at 7:30pm

Show Ridiculous: Splash Zone

Thu, Jul 25 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Jul 26 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sun, Jul 28 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Jul 30 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Thu, Aug 1 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Aug 2 at 9pm

Wunderkontent

Sat, Aug 3 at 9pm

Flaming Blouse Factory Drag Show

Tue, Aug 6 at 7:30pm

Velodrome