They Came From the Bins

Tue, Jul 9 at 9pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

They Came From the Bins! is a bit show like you've never seen before. Each character, improv set, and bit is inspired by thrift store items for less than $5. Every month a new crew of comedians take a magical trip to the Goodwill Bins (where you pay by the pound) together to find inspiration from the rejected and strange goldmines the Bins have to offer.

The comedians then have less than a week to come up with whatever bits their hearts desire! The last step, you as an audience get to enjoy the weirdness the comes from the brains! Come out and see your favorite Portland comics and improvisers make comedic gold out of nothing!

Hosted by the enigmatic Michael Zimmer. Second Tuesdays at 9:00pm / pay-what-you-want


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Jul 16 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Tue, Jul 16 at 9pm

Totally Normal

Thu, Jul 18 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Jul 19 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sun, Jul 21 at 6:30pm

Embody: Pride Edition

Tue, Jul 23 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Tue, Jul 23 at 9pm

Rat King

Wed, Jul 24 at 9pm

GORP

Thu, Jul 25 at 7:30pm

Show Ridiculous: Splash Zone

Thu, Jul 25 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Jul 26 from 7:30pm - 8:45pm (Pacific)

Show Ridiculous: Splash Zone

Fri, Jul 26 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sun, Jul 28 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Jul 30 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Thu, Aug 1 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark