They Came From the Bins
Characters, bits, and more inspired by amazing finds at the Goodwill Bins

Tue, Aug 6 at 9pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

They Came From the Bins!

Characters, bits, and more inspired by thrift store items for less than $5. Every month a new crew of comedians take a magical trip to the Goodwill Bins (where you pay by the pound) together to find inspiration from the rejected and strange goldmines the Bins have to offer.

The comedians then have less than a week to come up with whatever bits their hearts desire! The last step, you as an audience get to enjoy the weirdness the comes from the brains! Come out and see your favorite Portland comics and improvisers make comedic gold out of nothing!

Hosted by the enigmatic Michael Zimmer. Second Tuesdays at 9:00pm / pay-what-you-want


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 7 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Tue, Dec 10 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory

Tue, Dec 10 at 9pm

They Came From the Bins

Wed, Dec 11 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Dec 12 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary: 1-Year Anniversary Show

Thu, Dec 12 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Tue, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Tue, Dec 17 at 9pm

P.L.O.W. (Portland Legends of Wrestling): Deck The Brawls!!

Wed, Dec 18 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal:The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal: The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Sat, Dec 21 at 11pm

Mosh Pit

Sun, Dec 22 at 6:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Show