Dear Diary

Thu, Sep 12 at 7:30pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

๐ŸŽ‰Our September guest diarist is David Wester. Entry includes a chance to win tix to Portland Mercury's The 2019 Undisputable Geniuses of Comedy show on September 21!

The secret crushes, the hidden grudges, the triumphs, and the horrors: with a guest reader, nostalgic tunes, and a cast of top improvisers, #DearDiaryPDX ๐Ÿ”‘๐Ÿ”‘takes the writing you vowed you’d never show anyone, and turns it into an hour-long show.

David is a filmmaker, comedian, and one half of sketch duo/ The Siren Theater-regular, D&D, selected for the Portland Mercury’s 2019 Undisputable Geniuses of Comedy show! He recently completed work on a new short film, "Tony Eats a Shrimp," and unfounded rumors spread by liars peg him as the alter ego of world-famous electronic musician Soniculus.

By day, he edits award-winning videos for CMD Agency, but at Dear Diary, David will unearth his teen writing to inspire the improv from Natalie Haddad (Show Ridiculous), Katie Kester (Show Ridiculous), Roland Mechanik (Cut and Run), Brianna Núñez-Webb (Cut and Run), Emilie Sites (Papa? Improv Comedy) and host Anne Zander (JUICEBOX).

Doors at 7pm / $10 tickets presale and at the door.

Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want.


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Sep 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Sep 20 from 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Show Ridiculous

Fri, Sep 20 from 9pm - 10pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Sep 21 at 7:30pm

Show Ridiculous

Sat, Sep 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Tue, Sep 24 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Tue, Sep 24 at 9pm

Rat King

Wed, Sep 25 at 9pm

GORP

Thu, Sep 26 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Sep 27 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sun, Sep 29 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Thu, Oct 10 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary

Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm

Truth Serum: Documentary Film + Improv Comedy Show

Sun, Dec 1 at 1pm

The Jackie and Laurie Show