Dear Diary

Thu, Sep 12 at 7:30pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accessible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

๐ŸŽ‰Our September guest diarist is David Wester. Entry includes a chance to win tix to Portland Mercury's The 2019 Undisputable Geniuses of Comedy show on September 21!

The secret crushes, the hidden grudges, the triumphs, and the horrors: with a guest reader, nostalgic tunes, and a cast of top improvisers, #DearDiaryPDX ๐Ÿ”‘๐Ÿ”‘takes the writing you vowed you’d never show anyone, and turns it into an hour-long show.

David is a filmmaker, comedian, and one half of sketch duo/ The Siren Theater-regular, D&D, selected for the Portland Mercury’s 2019 Undisputable Geniuses of Comedy show! He recently completed work on a new short film, "Tony Eats a Shrimp," and unfounded rumors spread by liars peg him as the alter ego of world-famous electronic musician Soniculus.

By day, he edits award-winning videos for CMD Agency, but at Dear Diary, David will unearth his teen writing to inspire the improv from Natalie Haddad (Show Ridiculous), Katie Kester (Show Ridiculous), Roland Mechanik (Cut and Run), Brianna Núñez-Webb (Cut and Run), Emilie Sites (Papa? Improv Comedy) and host Anne Zander (JUICEBOX).

Doors at 7pm / $10 tickets presale and at the door.

Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want.


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Oct 15 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Team Showcase

Tue, Oct 15 at 9pm

Totally Normal

Wed, Oct 16 at 9pm

Royal Rumble: Improv Duo Cagematch

Thu, Oct 17 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Oct 18 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Oct 19 at 9pm

Laughterlife with Wendy Weiss!

Tue, Oct 22 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Wed, Oct 23 at 7:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Extravaganza

Wed, Oct 23 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Oct 24 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Sun, Oct 27 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Oct 29 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Showcase

Wed, Oct 30 at 7:30pm

Creature Feature

Thu, Oct 31 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Tue, Nov 5 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Showcase