Show Ridiculous

Fri, Sep 20, 2019 from 7:30pm - 8:30pm

  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • All ages
  • ADA Accessible
  • Beer/Wine/Cider
  • Snack Bar
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

The year is 2841, and the concept of “comedy” has been dead for more than eight centuries. Join us for an academic look back at the history of Show Ridiculous, a sketch comedy team (and former cable access TV show) in Portland, Oregon, that changed comedy forever. Show Ridiculous’ body of work can be summed up in three words:

Sad. Hungry. Horny.

 

Featuring revived original sketches and videos (re-written and reimagined) by Michael Zimmer (Papa? Improv Comedy), Michael Knackstedt (Kickstand Comedy, Sweathogs 2018), Katie Kester (Dear Diary, UCB NY), Paris Hyun (Cut and Run, Dear Diary), Tony Ruffalo (Papa? Improv Comedy), Emily Shankman (Sweathogs 2019), Dana West (Queenhat Improv), and Alex Beeken (Friends with Formats Podcast).

 

7pm Door / 7:30 Show / $10 Tickets Presale and at the Door

 

Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want.


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Jan 17 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Jan 17 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Tue, Jan 21, 2020 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Wed, Jan 22, 2020 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Jan 24 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Sun, Jan 26, 2020 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Mom Jeans

Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 9pm

Rat King Comedy Show

Thu, Jan 30, 2020 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Jan 31 at 7:30pm

Last Show Ever

Fri, Jan 31 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sat, Feb 1, 2020 at 9pm

Savages: A Prestige Stand-up Showcase

Wed, Feb 12, 2020 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Wed, Feb 26, 2020 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer