Show Ridiculous

Sat, Sep 21 at 7:30pm

  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • All ages
  • ADA Accessible
  • Beer/Wine/Cider
  • Snack Bar
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
General Admission
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

The year is 2841, and the concept of “comedy” has been dead for more than eight centuries. Join us for an academic look back at the history of Show Ridiculous, a sketch comedy team (and former cable access TV show) in Portland, Oregon, that changed comedy forever. Show Ridiculous’ body of work can be summed up in three words:

Sad. Hungry. Horny.

 

Featuring revived original sketches and videos (re-written and reimagined) by Michael Zimmer (Papa? Improv Comedy), Michael Knackstedt (Kickstand Comedy, Sweathogs 2018), Katie Kester (Dear Diary, UCB NY), Paris Hyun (Cut and Run, Dear Diary), Tony Ruffalo (Papa? Improv Comedy), Emily Shankman (Sweathogs 2019), Dana West (Queenhat Improv), and Alex Beeken (Friends with Formats Podcast).

 

7pm Door / 7:30 Show / $10 Tickets Presale and at the Door

 

Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want.


Kickstand Comedy Space

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Sep 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Sep 20 from 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Show Ridiculous

Fri, Sep 20 from 9pm - 10pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Sep 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Tue, Sep 24 at 7:30pm

Velodrome

Tue, Sep 24 at 9pm

Rat King

Wed, Sep 25 at 9pm

GORP

Thu, Sep 26 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark

Fri, Sep 27 at 9pm

Kickin' It! w/ Shain Brenden

Sun, Sep 29 at 6:30pm

Advanced Minions and Mazes

Thu, Oct 10 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary

Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm

Truth Serum: Documentary Film + Improv Comedy Show

Sun, Dec 1 at 1pm

The Jackie and Laurie Show