NW Documentary and Kickstand Comedy present: Truth Serum: Documentary Film + Improv Comedy Show

Sat, Oct 12 at 7pm

  • All ages
  • ADA accesible
  • Beer / wine / cider
  • Snack bar
  • Gender-neutral bathrooms
  • LGBTQIA-friendly
This event has passed.

Docuprov, improvumentary, improcumentary...whatever you wanna call it... TRUTH SERUM is here to give you a dose of truth in comedy!

This bold experiment in storytelling is a rare opportunity to experience the powerful work of local nonfiction filmmakers, and then see what kind of hilarity those stories spark in the minds of Portland’s top improvisers. The truth is funny, let’s get at it.

Truth Serum is co-produced by NW Documentary as part of Doctober, an annual celebration of Portland’s documentary film community.

Doors at 6:30pm, show at 7pm / $10

** Part of Kickstand Comedy's mission is to eliminate barriers from comedy - a portion of seats at every Kickstand show are pay-what-you-want


Kickstand Comedy

16 NW Broadway
Portland, Or 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Dec 10 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. String Theory

Tue, Dec 10 at 9pm

They Came From the Bins

Wed, Dec 11 at 9pm

GORP: Improv Mixer

Thu, Dec 12 at 7:30pm

Dear Diary: 1-Year Anniversary Show

Thu, Dec 12 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Tue, Dec 17 at 7:30pm

The Velodrome: Indie Improv Comedy feat. Papa?

Tue, Dec 17 at 9pm

P.L.O.W. (Portland Legends of Wrestling): Deck The Brawls!!

Wed, Dec 18 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal:The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 7:30pm

Totally Normal: The Toxic Masculinity Show!

Thu, Dec 19 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Dark Web Tonight

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

The PDX Apology Hour

Sat, Dec 21 at 11pm

Mosh Pit

Sun, Dec 22 at 6:30pm

Embody: A Body Positive Comedy Show

Thu, Dec 26 at 9pm

Secret Aardvark Show