Portland Sketch Comedy Festival presents: The Defiant Thomas Brothers (Chicago)

Fri, Jul 13, 2018 from 8pm - 9pm

Advanced online ticketing ended at 5pm. Tickets available at the door for $15 starting at 7:30pm

The Portland Sketch Comedy Festival is THRILLED to present The Defiant Thomas Brothers for two shows!

The Defiant Thomas Brothers are Seth Thomas and Paul Thomas.  Known for their commanding stage presence, commitment to character and timing, and ability to mine laughs all along the sensitivity spectrum, the Defiant Thomas Brothers roamed the Chicago comedy stages in the pre-YouTube era when political correctness was only a child.  Just over two years after they began running their sketch show once a week in a black box theater in Chicago's Uptown, they were invited to HBO’s prestigious U.S. Comedy Arts Festival, where they won the award for best sketch group alongside best alternative act Flight of the Conchords.  A year later, they were gone. In 2015, they came back.  After several much-anticipated runs in Chicago and performances all across the country, they are performing for the first time at Portland Sketchfest.

The Defiant Thomas Brothers perform on 

Friday, July 13 at 8pm (Doors at 7:45)

Saturday, July 14 at 9pm (Doors at 8:45)

$12 single ticket

Festival Passes and 4 show passes also available!

More info at sirentheater.com


The Siren Theater

315 NW Davis
Portland, OR 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Apr 25 at 8pm

The Siren Theater Improv Giants

Fri, Apr 26 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, Apr 27 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, May 4 from 8pm - 10pm

Minority Retort featuring Papp Johnson and Wilfred Padua

Fri, May 10 from 8pm - 10pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 11 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sun, May 12 from 8pm - 10pm

Shane Mauss and Stand Up Science

Fri, May 17 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 18 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Fri, May 24 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sat, May 25 at 8pm

The Lost Boys Live

Sun, May 26 from 7pm - 9pm

Hampton Yount and Dave Ross (7pm show)

Sun, May 26 from 9:30pm - 11:30pm

Hampton Yount and Dave Ross (9:30 pm show)