From Los Angeles, California, it's The Joe & Joshua Show!
Plus special guests Lone Wolves Sketch Comedy

Sat, Nov 11, 2017 from 8pm - 10pm

This event has passed.
THE JOE & JOSHUA SHOW!
ONE NIGHT ONLY!
 
"Sharp, satirical, and often incisive, providing both laughs and food for thought." —Mayank Keshaviah, Stage Raw
 
Warning: We're delving deep into relationships and male entitlement.
 
Joe Hernandez-Kolski & Joshua Silverstein met while performing in the LA spoken word poetry scene several years ago.  They collaborated on a poem and have been working together ever since.  Their unique blend of comedy, spoken word poetry, rap and revealing storytelling attracts fans from all backgrounds.  Not only is Joshua Silverstein an accomplished actor but he's also a professional beatboxer who has performed all over the world, most recently with Wayne Brady in Las Vegas and on the Late Late Show with James Corden & Reggie Watts.  Joe Hernandez-Kolski is an Emmy award-winner and two-time HBO Def Poet who can be seen in the Netflix reboot "Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life."
 
Come see why Stan Lathan, the co-creator of HBO’s Def Poetry & Def Comedy Jam says, “Joe & Joshua are hilarious and outrageous, driven by provocative writing and strong performances. They’re an amazing team!”
And opening up the night will be The Siren Theater's own
LONE WOLVES: Solo sketch comedy that is brave and true.
 
7:15 doors/ 8:00 show
$10 adv/ $15 door
sirentheater.com

The Siren Theater

315 NW Davis
Portland, OR 97209

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Feb 21 from 8pm - 10pm

Minority Retort presents Marcella Arguello

Fri, Feb 22 at 8pm

The Aces present State Fair

Sat, Feb 23 at 8pm

The Aces present State Fair

Sun, Feb 24 from 11am - 1pm

Girls Gone Mild

Sat, Mar 2 from 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Debbie Wooten: From the Hood to the Woods

Wed, Mar 6 at 8pm

Comedy Royalty Tour

Fri, Mar 15 at 8pm

Minority Retort presents Dhaya Lakshminarayanan

Sat, Mar 16 from 8pm - 9:45pm

The Siren Theater Improv Giants

Sun, Mar 17 from 11am - 1pm

St. Patrick's Day BINGO

Fri, Mar 22 from 8pm - 10pm

Speechless: Improvised PowerPoint Competition

Sat, Mar 23 from 8pm - 10pm

Adam Cayton-Holland

Fri, Apr 12 from 8pm - 9:30pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, Apr 13 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Fri, Apr 19 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy

Sat, Apr 20 at 8pm

Sedan: Luxury Sketch Comedy